Sydney Secondary College Balmain Campus logo

Sydney Secondary College Balmain Campus

Sydney Secondary College Balmain Campus

Quality, Opportunity, Diversity

Telephone02 9810 0471

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Key staff

College Principal: Julie Ross

Principal: Ingrid Koodrin

Deputy Principal: TJ Catalanotto (responsible for Years 8 and 10)

Relieving Deputy Principal: Sandra Laga'aia (responsible for Year 7)

Relieving Deputy Principal: Jane Herring (responsible for Year 9)

Head Teacher Wellbeing: Gareth Rennie

Head Teacher Administration: Michelle Futryk

Head Teacher English: Sian Gammie

Head Teacher Maths: David McDermott

Head Teacher Science: Raheela El-Rakshy

Head Teacher CAPA: Jessica Thompson

Relieving Head Teacher HSIE: Lachlan Pragnell

Relieving Head Teacher TAS: Tina Bean

Relieving Head Teacher PDHPE: Joelle Touchard

Head Teacher Teaching and Learning: Kate Graham

Relieving Head Teacher Support Unit: Jessica Timbs

Head Teacher Learning and Support and Languages: Alana Ragen


Year Advisers:

Year 7 2025: Andy Kyriacou

Year 7: Julian Yi

Year 8: Renee Dunne

Year 9: Maggie Li

Year 10: Stuart Hastings